Business Weekly Economic Report
RBNZ won’t lose focus on slipping inflation expectations - Monday, 23 May 2016
Auckland-only LVR restrictions still on RBNZ’s radar - Monday, 16 May 2016
Under pressure - Monday, 09 May 2016
The dance of the seven veils - Monday, 02 May 2016
Going for the trifecta – hold, hold and cut - Tuesday, 26 April 2016
The low, the hot and the complicated - Monday, 18 April 2016
RBA’s complicated outlook may add to RBNZ’s inflation woes - Monday, 11 April 2016
NZD holding its own, despite RBNZ OCR cuts - Monday, 04 April 2016
Rocky Road - Tuesday, 29 March 2016
NZD a soaring eagle not sinking Kestrel - Monday, 21 March 2016
RBNZ swiftly U-turns in the right direction - Monday, 14 March 2016
Divergence or Convergence - Monday, 07 March 2016
Inflation hits keep coming - Monday, 29 February 2016
Deflated expectations - Monday, 22 February 2016
Market volatility surges last week with banks in the spotlight - Monday, 15 February 2016
A tale of two inflation targeting central banks - Tuesday, 09 February 2016
Waiting for more signals from the RBNZ this week - Tuesday, 02 February 2016
Weak inflation picture could shift the RBNZ’s stance - Monday, 25 January 2016
Chinese growth concerns continue to unnerve markets - Monday, 18 January 2016
What a week to start the year - Monday, 11 January 2016
Data flow lightens up after an action-packed week - Monday, 21 December 2015
RBNZ fumbles the pass, misses opportunity to score - Monday, 14 December 2015
The case for cuts deepens - Monday, 07 December 2015
Action-packed run of data and events starts today - Monday, 30 November 2015
Change in OCR view, RBNZ will cut to 2 percent in 2016 - Monday, 23 November 2015
Case for cuts builds - Monday, 16 November 2015
Weak NZ developments reinforce the need for a December rate cut - Monday, 09 November 2015
RBNZ, FOMC hold – will the RBA follow suit? - Monday, 02 November 2015
One of these things is not like the others - Tuesday, 27 October 2015
Reluctant cutters may underestimate inflation risks - Monday, 19 October 2015
NZD higher, what does this mean for inflation - Monday, 12 October 2015
Uncertain times set to linger - Monday, 05 October 2015
Fonterra lifts 2015/16 milk price forecast. Chinese concerns linger. - Monday, 28 September 2015
Mixed events last week but risks to NZ outlook skewed to downside - Monday, 21 September 2015
RBNZ down, now waiting for the Fed Funds Rate lift off - Monday, 14 September 2015
OCR rate cut unanimously expected. Chinese outlook less certain. - Monday, 07 September 2015
Neutral OCR lower within the current economic setting - Monday, 31 August 2015
NZ economy at risk of excessive pessimism - Monday, 24 August 2015
People’s Bank of China surprises market with yuan devaluation - Monday, 17 August 2015
Fonterra surprises market with support payment option - Monday, 10 August 2015
Action-packed week ahead for markets - Monday, 03 August 2015
Sharing the load - Monday, 27 July 2015
A step down, not a step off - Monday, 20 July 2015
Greek ‘No’ vote resulting in a ‘Yes’ outcome - Monday, 13 July 2015
Greece says no! - Monday, 06 July 2015
Tsipras may be running out of tricks - Monday, 29 June 2015
Greek debt deadline fast approaching (again) - Monday, 22 June 2015
Greener grass in the US? - Monday, 15 June 2015
All Eyes on the RBNZ - Monday, 08 June 2015
Firming USD helps guide NZD/USD to multi-year low - Tuesday, 02 June 2015





We take your privacy seriously, and will not pass on your personal information without your permission. To view our privacy policy click here.

Important Disclaimer:
The views expressed herein are those of the authors and are based on information believed but not warranted to be correct. Any views or information, whilst given in good faith, are not necessarily the views of ASB Bank Limited and are given with an express disclaimer of responsibility and no right of action shall arise against any of the authors, ASB Bank Limited or its employees either directly or indirectly out of any views, advice or information.

© ASB Bank Limited 2007

Info Centre Home
Email Updates

If you would like to receive the reports available in this section by email you can sign up for our ASB News and Reports email service.

Click here to register